Goodwill Ambassador Award

This award is given to a MACCA member who exemplifies servant leadership. The award represents going above and beyond the call of duty in the field of career services and/or MACCA. It recognizes members who have consistently contributed to MACCA through “behind the scenes” leadership and participation on committees, networks, presentations, or conferences. It also recognizes individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the field through human service related career programming and/or the provision of effective career services to under-served populations, nationally or internationally. Recipients in the past have been acknowledged for outstanding service, concern, or support within MACCA, the community, or professionally.

2023 Recipient ~ Karen Chopra

Karen has been a career counselor in private practice for 20+ years, and one of my specialties is helping clients obtain clarity on their career choices and goals. I developed the Nine Lives exercise and have used it with hundreds of clients and it has never let me down. My other specialty is salary negotiations. I created the Certified Salary Negotiation Specialist (CSNS) credential with the Career Planning Academy and wrote the book Coaching Career Clients on Salary and Other Workplace Negotiations. I have received the MACCA award for Outstanding Professional Contributions in 2021 and the Maryland Career Development Association Outstanding Career Practitioner and Lifetime Achievement awards. 


Karen Chopra continues to be a connector for MACCA.  She  has brought members together through her social media outreach and contributions to our online events.  Her work engaging members in private practice has heightened the focus of MACCA and provided new opportunities for members to learn from one another.  She consistently seeks ways to build the reputation and services of MACCA and to encourage the growth of individual members. 

Previous Recipients

  • Karen Chopra (2022)
  • Cindy Ernharth (2021)
  • Renee Duquette (2020)
  • Linda LeNoir (2019)
  • Flora Stowe (2018)
  • Cindy Ernharth (2017)
  • Teal Golden (2016)
  • Courtney Bousquet (2015)
  • Karl Martz (2014)
  • Vicky Sawyer (2013)
  • Shahrzad Arasteh (2012)
  • Crystal Sehlke (2011)
  • Connie Egelman (2010)
  • Carolyn Yencharis (2009)
  • Linda Lenoir & Julie Levinson (2008)
  • Arnie Kohen, Nancy Fink and Rachel Yudell (2007)
  • Flora Stowe (2005)
  • Connie Egelman and Arnie Kohen (2004)
  • Rose Howard & Karol Taylor (2003)
  • Joan Hawkins (2002)
  • Barbara Price and Cheryl Bonner (2001)



       Copyright © 2018 MACCA  2600 Willow Street Pike North, PMB 253 Willow Street, PA 17584      


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software