• Home
  • Ross Narghang Award

Ross Narghang Award

MACCA LeadersThis award is named after and honors the first MACCA President’s (1970) outstanding service and dedication to our community. As the most prestigious award presented by MACCA, it is a special recognition and appreciation award granted to the MACCA President for dedicated leadership, commitment, and enhancement of the MACCA Mission.

2022 President  - Cindy Ernharth

Cindy Ernharth has served students in higher education as both an Academic and Career Advisor for over 30 years. She recently joined Harford Community College as a Student Development Specialist. Cindy has experience working with students in STEM, career training programs; displaced workers, under-served populations, and non-traditional students. Cindy’s role as an academic advisor, allows her to work with students from entry to graduation, and develop plans for life and work after graduation. Cindy has been a member for MACCA for many years and is currently the chair of the Conference Committee. Since 2012, Cindy has been a MACCA Board member, currently serving as President for the second year. She helps to maintain the organization's administrative software, assists with the website and communications to the MACCA membership.


Someone once said that one of the "C"s in "MACCA" should stand for Cindy! Cindy has led MACCA well as President in 2022, VP in 2021, and Conference Co-Chair in 2020. Her dedication and work ethic are inspiring. She has been an absolute joy to work with and she deserves to be recognized for her efforts.

She stepped up as President this year and has done a phenomenal job in the position. She has put numerous hours and effort into making the Annual Conference a live event again this year and has taken on new responsibilities as needed to get the job done and make things work!

Previous Recipients

  • Jessica Campain (2021) 
  • Flora Stowe (2020)
  • Linda Lenoir (2019 / Interim 2021)
  • Anne Scholl-Fielder (2018)
  • Courtney Bouquet (2017)
  • Karl Martz (2016)
  • Gemma Costa (2015)
  • Shahrzad Arasteh (2014)
  • Connie Egelman (2013)
  • Connie Egelman (2012)
  • Nancy Fink (2011)
  • Jill Gugino (2010)
  • Cristina Damiao (2009)
  • Flora Stowe and Cristina Damiao (2008)
  • Rose Howard (2007)
  • Joyce Henderson (2004)
  • Jane Gregiore (2003)
  • Steve Sciscione (2002)
  • Daphne Chang (2001)

Copyright © 2016

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software